Sunday, July 15, 2007 10:26 PM
Have anyone of you out there experience a pop-up window like this coming up when you are viewing your friendster profile or others friendster profile?

Well, for me, my friendster kana the virus too. It's so irritating la. 'Cos you can't continue viewing the profile when this pop-up appears. It is actually a kind of worm. But fret not, it will only spread and multiply itself in friendster. It will not cause your PC to crash. *phew*
When I experienced this pop-up, I knew sth is very wrong. Well, so I went to search for solution and found it at
http://friendstertalk.com/viewtopic.php?id=6684&p=1.
Do take a look at the solution if your friendster is infected by the worm and your friendster will be back to normal. If after deleting the appropriate code still do not work, try deleting your internet temporay files, history and everything and view your friendster profile again. It should be alright by then.
If you have not experience such thing in your friendster account but you came across someone profiles who is infected by it, remember not to close the window when the pop-up leads you to another webby. Use that same page to go back to friendster instead. If not, your friendster profile will be infected too as it will automatically logged you out of friendster and asked you to logged in again. And when the next time you are logged in, the worm have already multiply itself into your profile. So peeps, do be careful =)